tomatoes.jpg
(photo by andrea)

Joy
1. how old were you when you first heard Madonna’s “Lucky Star”?
I was 9 when the video was released…I probably heard it in 5th or 6th grade, I was behind the times.

2. name one song you have sung karaoke:
hmmmm, never sung Karaoke, I’m not fun:)

3. What grade were you in when “Pour Some Sugar on Me” was a hit?
I remember going to the carnival, you know the ones in mall parking lots? We went on that ride that glues you to the wall over and over. They playing Pour Some Sugar on Me VERY loudly. I was in 7th grade.

4. Can you sing the entire Mr. Rogers theme song?
Of course:)

5. Which version of “Hard Knock Life” are you more familiar with, “Annie” or “Jay-Z”?
I love them both, but Jay-Z does knock it out of the park:)

Zabs
1. Not sure, 4th grade?
2. It’s My Party
3. MAYBE middle school
4. yes
5. Annie

Meridith
1. how old were you when you first heard Madonna’s “Lucky Star”?
10 or 11, and I loved it. My friend and I used to dance around the
house singing it.

2. name one song you have sung karaoke:
“Save The Best For Last” by Denise Williams, I’m a sucker for a sappy song

3. What grade were you in when “Pour Some Sugar on Me” was a hit?
8th or 9th grade

4. Can you sing the entire Mr. Rogers theme song?
oh yes, i loved that show so much

5. Which version of “Hard Knock Life” are you more familiar with,”Annie” or “Jay-Z”?
i like them both for different reasons and as much as i want my answer to be the Jay-Z version…..I gotta be honest and say the Annie version. Oh, how I loved Annie.

kendra
1. I was 11 and I think I saw the “Lucky Star” video on Mtv.
2. I have only sung two songs karaoke: “Love Shack” and “Are You Gonna Go My Way.”
3. 10th grade, I remember we were using songs from the Hysteria album during Flag Team practice
4. I loved Mr. Rogers. Yes.
5. I always think of “Annie” when I hear the song.

kristen
1. I was 9 years old when I first heard Madonna’s “Lucky Star”. I was
at a slumber party, we played “Light as a Feather, Stiff as a Board”,
danced in the driveway to Madonna, and stayed up incredibly late
compared to what I was allowed. At the time, my parents didn’t allow me
to listen to “non-Christian” music, so listening to Madonna was quite
the rebellion on my part.

2. A song that I have sang karaoke is, “What’s Up” by Four Non Blondes.
And I said, hey yay yay, what’s going on.

3. I was in the fourth grade when “Pour Some Sugar on Me” was a hit. I
was also 29 years old when it was a hit… It’s still a hit in my book.

4. It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood, a beautiful day for a
neighbor… I do know all the lyrics to this song. I was forced to
watch Mr. Rogers all the time because it was my little sister’s favorite
show. She had a crush on Mr. Rogers and wanted to marry him. Weird.

5. I am definitely more familiar with the “Annie” version of “It’s a
Hard Knock Life”. That was my favorite scene in the movie, and I
absolutely love that song. At least Jay-Z used kid’s voices for his
version. Sort of cool.

