chevy.jpg

(photo: Andrea)

This week we are tackling our top 5 guilty pleasure: artists, you know, the ones you wish you didnt like to listen to but you just cant help it? the ones you dance and move to whenever you hear their songs but you wouldnt be caught dead buying their albums? those guys. here we go…

Kristen
1. Black Eyed Peas – not sure why there is guilt with them, but there is.
2. Christina Aguilera – specifically, “Ain’t No Other Man”.
3. Justin Timberlake – “Sexy Back”, what more can I say…
4. Footloose – the soundtrack and the movie!!
5. The Bangles – that flame is eternal.

Joy
Christina Aguilera
Snoop Dogg
Toby Mac
Simon and Garfunkel
Queen

Kendra
1. Justin Timberlake. I just like his style and his sound, although I cant bring myself to buy any of his albums.
2. Gwen Stefani. Again, I love her style and her sound, but with her I just havent ever gotten around to buying one of her albums.
3. Fergie. Im sorry, I dont even know her songs except the ones I catch here and there. They get stuck in my head and Im dancing for days….(ok, the guilt is pouring out now!)
4. (ahem)….(aahhemmm) (this one is tough to get out..) Celine Dion. I have a hard time watching her perform because my husband calls her “the chest beater” (when she gets excited she does crazy things with her arms.) But her songs are always so moving and she sings so well. REALLY she DOES!
5. Elton John. Now I admit, he’s really focused on the Broadway sound lately, but I’ve always liked his classics and there is no harm in singing along with the new stuff.

*honorable mention:  I absolutely love Genevieve and the Blue Zoo Train on Playhouse Disney.  If she had a cd of her own, i would buy it in a heartbeat–even if it was kid songs.

Meridith
michael mcdonald
kenny loggins
christopher cross
will smith
basia
ok. since we’re on the subject….i’ll admit it. i listen to the smooth jazz station while i’m driving. it calms me. sometimes they even play earth, wind & fire or george benson. my husband likes to moan and groan and tease me for listening to kmart jazz. that’s ok. it’s smooooooth.

