tattoo.jpg

Good morning music lovers. Join us in bringing to mind those “songs that are forever stuck in your head.” Those sometimes beautiful often times horribly annoying songs that get engraved on your brain for days and weeks at a time. And now you will be singing bits and pieces of all your favorites for the rest of the week. Your welcome.

Friday 5 – Song stuck in my head:

Kristen
1. “I’ll Fly Away” by Albert E. Brumley – I sing in the choir at our church, and last week, we ended the service with this song. It was really upbeat, everyone was clapping, and the song has been been stuck in my head ever since.
2. “Sleigh Ride” by Mitchell Parish – Giddy-up, giddy-up, giddy-up, let’s go… This song is always stuck in my head the second I start to
see green, red, and white thrown up all over town.
3. “This Is It” by Listener Project – This is a new song we have been writing this week called. The music is stuck in my brain because I
practiced it probably 32 times yesterday.
4. “I Don’t Want To Be” by Gavin Degraw – I feel silly even admitting this, but I have watched the series, “One Tree Hill” lately, and this
song is the opening theme song.
5. “Mandy” by Barry Manilow – For some reason, this song always seems to get sung out loud around our household…

Joy
I have a whole OCD thing about repetition. I love it! Like, when I say the name Hugh Jackman, I can’t stop saying it for minutes at a time.
So it doesn’t bother me that much when songs get stuck in my head. Some of my favorite songs that get stuck in my head are in no particular order:
1. The Zoom Zoom Song
2. The Erie Canal
3. Pig on Her Head
4. Rubber Band Man
5. I get around

Kendra
1. 1 2 3 4: Feist (Ive had this in my head since we posted it up two weeks ago…singing those 5 words I know over and OVER again…)
2. Charlie and Lola theme: (this is currently my daughter’s favorite show, and everything about it is fabulous. the little song at the beginning is great.)
3. Chicago: Sufjan Stevens
4. Mighty to Save: Hillsong (this is just one amazing worship song)
5. I literally could not think of one other song because I now have all of these songs stuck in my head.

Meridith
soulful strut – young-holt unlimited
i love you always forever – donna lewis
you don’t have to say you love me – dusty springfield
sara smile – hall and oates
foot on the brake – half handed cloud

Andrea
Feist– 1,2,3,4
sesame street old skool pinball tune (you know the one I’m talking about here, people?)
yo gabba gabba’s snacky-snack-snack-snack-snack-snack (really, almost every song featured on that show)
prince– kiss
they might be giants– robot parade

